BACKGROUND


The LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen is located at MARIKO GmbH in Leer. The main objective of MARIKO GmbH is to support stakeholders in the maritime industry. Innovative projects are developed through networking activities and the initiation of research and cooperation projects. In addition, the MARIKO GmbH offers safety courses for seafarers and on-board personnel.

ACTIVITIES


The activities of the LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen cover a wide range of topics and tasks. In addition to the development and implementation of information measures and the further development of the LNG network, the focus is initially on the following areas:

NEWS


Consensus among German and Dutch shipowners: LNG is currently the only realistically applicable fuel in shipping

Consensus among German and Dutch shipowners: LNG is currently the only realistically applicable fuel in shipping

There are many reasons for using liquefied natural gas (LNG) as a fuel in shipping. Nevertheless, even many years after the first LNG-powered ships have entered service, there are still numerous challenges and need for action, which were highlighted and discussed by around 60 shipping company representatives at the cross-border online event "LNG as fuel: Status update" organized by LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen on the 25th of March 2021.

Mehr lesen

Bio-LNG – Biogas plants provide climate-friendly fuel of the future in Lower Saxony

Bio-LNG – Biogas plants provide climate-friendly fuel of the future in Lower Saxony

Bio-LNG represents a completely new, climate-friendly fuel whose market introduction offers producers and consumers new perspectives, but also poses challenges.

Mehr lesen

Expansion of LNG funding for seagoing vessels in Germany

Expansion of LNG funding for seagoing vessels in Germany

The Budget Committee of the German Parliament has decided to expand LNG funding for seagoing vessels. The corresponding proposal by Rüdiger Kruse, member of the Hamburg parliament, had received broad support in the committee.

Mehr lesen

In search of solutions for the energy supply of the future

In search of solutions for the energy supply of the future

What can the energy supply in Germany look like in the future? What role does LNG play in this? What opportunities and risks does it entail? And: Does Germany need its own terminal to import LNG? This was discussed by 20 representatives of environmental associations, politics, science and industry at the LNG Dialogue, which was conducted online by the LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen on 19 November 2020.

Mehr lesen

DOWNLOAD


Study/Publications

Presentation

HINTER­GRUND


Die LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen ist bei der MARIKO GmbH in Leer angesiedelt. Hauptaufgabe der MARIKO GmbH ist die Unterstützung von Akteuren in der maritimen Wirtschaft.
Durch Vernetzungs­­aktivitäten und die Initiierung von Forschungs- und Kooperationsprojekten werden innovative Vorhaben erarbeitet. Darüber hinaus bietet die MARIKO GmbH Sicherheitslehrgänge für Seeleute und Bordpersonal an.

PARTNER & UNTERSTÜTZER


AKTIVITÄTEN


Die Aktivitäten der LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen umfassen eine Vielzahl von Themenstellungen und Aufgaben. Neben der Entwicklung und Durchführung von Informationsangeboten und dem weiteren Aufbau des LNG-Netzwerkes stehen zunächst folgende Bereiche im Fokus:

NEWS


Konsens bei deutschen und niederländischen Reedern: LNG ist aktuell der einzig realistisch einsetzbare Treibstoff in der Schifffahrt

Konsens bei deutschen und niederländischen Reedern: LNG ist aktuell der einzig realistisch einsetzbare Treibstoff in der Schifffahrt

Die Gründe für den Einsatz von Flüssigerdas (Liquefied Natural Gas [LNG]) als Treibstoff in der Schifffahrt sind vielfältig. Dennoch existieren auch viele Jahre nach Inbetriebnahme der ersten LNG betriebenen Schiffe noch zahlreiche Herausforderungen und Handlungsbedarfe, die von rund 60 Reedereivertretern in der grenzübergreifenden Online-Veranstaltung „LNG as fuel: Status update“ der LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen am 25. März 2021 aufgezeigt und diskutiert wurden.

Mehr lesen

Bio-LNG – Biogasanlagen sorgen in Niedersachsen für klimafreundlichen Kraftstoff der Zukunft

Bio-LNG – Biogasanlagen sorgen in Niedersachsen für klimafreundlichen Kraftstoff der Zukunft

Bio-LNG stellt einen völlig neuen, klimaverträglichen Kraftstoff dar, dessen Markteinführung den Produzenten und Verbrauchern neue Perspektiven anbietet, aber auch Herausforderungen birgt.

Mehr lesen

Ausbau der LNG-Förderung für Seeschiffe in Deutschland

Ausbau der LNG-Förderung für Seeschiffe in Deutschland

Der Haushaltsausschuss des Deutscher Bundestag hat den Ausbau der LNG-Förderung für Seeschiffe beschlossen. Der entsprechende Antrag des Hamburger MdB Rüdiger Kruse hatte breite Unterstützung im Ausschuss gefunden.

Mehr lesen

Auf der Suche nach Lösungen für die Energieversorgung der Zukunft

Auf der Suche nach Lösungen für die Energieversorgung der Zukunft

Wie kann die Energieversorgung in Deutschland in Zukunft aussehen? Welche Rolle spielt dabei LNG? Welche Chancen und Risiken bringt es mit sich? Und: Braucht Deutschland ein eigenes Terminal für den Import von LNG? Darüber diskutierten 20 Vertreter von Umweltverbänden, Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft beim LNG-Dialog, den die LNG.Agentur Niedersachsen am 19. November 2020 online durchführte.

Mehr lesen

DOWNLOAD


Studien/Publikationen

Präsentationen